Sunday, October 11, 2009

Golden Foot nominee

Raul is one of the four finalists
Raul Gonzalez is one of the four finalists to win the 2009 Golden Foot, awarded to active players over 29 years of age in recognition of their careers. The winner will be announced on Monday in a gala held in Monaco.

More than 158,000 internet users have cast their votes, deciding the four finalsist should be Raul, Tierry Henry, Gianluigi Buffon and Ronaldinho. One of them will receive a prestigious award previously won by men like Roberto Carlos, Ronaldo and Roberto Baggio.

This is Raul's fourth nomination. The 24 goals he scored last season are no doubt a strong asset that could help him win this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment